Reflections

I thought I would take a break from my usual topics and kind of reflect on where this blog has gone and where I feel God is leading it.  It’s been a little over 3 months since I started blogging full time; I had intended at first to simply post a couple of times a week – I figured it would be extremely difficult to come up with anything to post daily.  Wow – God sure has changed my plans.

I can’t remember one day during the last 3 months where I haven’t had some Bible study or a particular verse that has absolutely engulfed me.  It’s been a blast and has allowed me to post daily (sometimes more!).  I still feel like God is leading this blog to be a place for Christians who are struggling, who are broken, and who are lost in sin.  I have been there and the one thing I use to be real good at was disobeying God.  I feel like there needs to be help to those new in Christ and to those who are still searching for what it means to be a Christian.  I don’t have all the answers, but I know what it feels like to be saved and not following God.

Anyway I hope you find something that speaks to you and something that helps you find your place for God – it’s all His work, I simply write what I study and what I study is God’s word!

May God bless each and everyone of you.

Leave a comment